Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Art Workshop.

Second day of our art workshop with the fabulous Jemma Derbyshire. It's been a brilliant day, we did several studies in oil of a very colourful still life Jemma had set up, and I feel like I've learned loads and really got some of my painting mojo back!
Now I really dread still life, it's just not my kind of thing, but I'd decided early on that I was just going to do my own take on it and ended up with some quite abstract studies that I really liked. And lots of bright colours, which definitely is my kind of thing! I'll blip them for you all another day but today I decided to have lovely mum next to her excellent wee paintings (the one she's pointing to the the 2 underneath) it was touch and go this morning when she really wasn't having a good time with the bottom one but then it suddenly all came together and she produced some gorgeous stuff! V well done. We had a great day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.