And then there were 2.......

On Christmas day I blipped the odd stack of bricks with a trowel sticking out of the top that was just sitting beside the bypass north of Horsham. Well, a week or so ago a second stack of bricks with a trowel sticking out of the top appeared right next to the first one - very odd!! 
Anyway, taking my life in my hands (it's a busy road) and there were huge puddles on the corner, I rushed out to get a shot of the now pair.
As you can see the new one is slightly larger and possibly more ornate, I wonder if there will be a third one, I shall keep a very close watch.
On another note entirely, Percey has been on 'high alert' in my bedroom all day , tail atwitching, eyes like saucers and ears back.. I kept telling him there weren't any mice in my room and he should go out mousing, but it seems I was wrong as when Mr U&L went into our bathroom to get his tablets he found a flipping rat in the bin licking out a cat food pouch!! Luckily he had presence of mind to throw a towel over the bin and carry it straight downstairs and out the front door , whereby the rat jumped out and rushed off!!! I am going to swing for Mum's cats, this is the second time I have had a live rat in my bedroom... now to bleach the bathroom and change the bedding!!!!
I have added a shot of today's full moon in my extras..... 

Grateful today for - 
Finding the rat!! and for Percy fpr alerting me to it's presence
Mr U&L for his quick thinking to get it out. 

Grateful today for

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.