Military

A very fine and very large breakfast at the hotel before a bit of lolling around in the lounge with coffee and papers before checkout.

Got back in time for a screening of Military Wives at the local multiplex and, although it's not really the sort of film I usually go for (and I thought it looked crap from the trailer) I thought I should go just to get a bit of variety in my viewing, and also because I'd heard Mark Kermode being very positive about it. I almost felt going in that I didn't even need to *see* it because it was going to be one of those films that was very obvious and I would know everything that would happen in advance, simply because it was One Of Those Types Of Films. To a large extent that's true, but that's not to say that there weren't a fair few touching moments in there (that pushed all the buttons in a very obvious way, albeit rather effectively). The humorous bits didn't work as well, a bit broad for my liking. One Of Those Types Of Films.

Time After Time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.