My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

One Street

I have finally started my project. This is the main street that goes right through our little town. When I enter the town I turn left at this fourway stop but if you turn right it goes all the way to Pretoria. So, my One Street starts here!

At this end of the street are farms, small plots and bushveld. It is the entrance to our town and leads to a pass through the mountains called Sartjies Nek. Hartbeespoort is situated in a valley surrounded by mountains.

Today was extremely hot. We are experiencing a heat wave with temperatures over 35 degrees celcius. After school I was involved with athletics training and it was like standing in a sauna.

After leaving school around 4:30, doing a few errands and then getting home after 6pm, I thought my day was done. But at around 8pm I had a shocking call from the owner of the school. The situation was resolved for the evening but I didn't get much sleep!

"I dont remember who said this, but there really are places in the heart you dont even know exist until you love a child."
~ Anne Lamott





My Joy Today:
~Getting so much accomplished with my class today. They really worked so well.
~ Using the projector in the classroom for the first time to show the children a read-aloud version of Jan Brett's The Gingerbread Baby.
~ Watching my cat playing with a tame rabbit.





.



One Street

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.