Lunch with Kirsty and Phil

Today we met our friends J and S for lunch in our local gasro pub situated at the end of our road.
We were just getting through our main course, when J suddenly gripped Cs arm and said that's Phil Spencer (tv personality) He was followed by the film crew and shortly after Kirsty Allsop appeared (tv personality). The crew and Phil went through to the restaurant whilst Kirsty stayed in the bar working on her laptop. J had to walk past a couple of times before catching her eye and speaking.. J was so excited. Alas no pictures though.
Maj was in the restaurant so I've blipped her today.. She didn't seem to mind at all, but she did say she was feeling a bit flat :-)

The boys have really got on well. The fencing is done and they repaired the panel at the top which blew out during one of the storms.

We were a little late back from the pub so they'd gone home, but I was so pleased I sent him a text thanking him.

Sunny and breezy -

Walk to the pub in short sleeves - nice

Thanks for calling in, it's much appreciated..

Ps
People are still stocking up on loo rolls. I called in to get some more milk and the first thing I noticed was a lady with so many (24) packs of loo roll on her trolley that they were falling off.

What's going on.. When I want some I won't be able to buy any!

:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.