Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

'God, I'm Gorgeous!'

While the car was in the garage having a new tyre fitted, I took Monty and Dixie for an extended morning walk. For once the sun was shining and after the first hill, I had to take off my jacket. Walking across the golf course I saw and heard a couple of skylarks singing. New born lambs bleating in the fields too which lifted my spirits :-)

Once the dogs were settled I headed out to Stover. I haven't seen the buzzard for the past week or so and was disappointed not to encounter him today.
In fact, there wasn't much of anything around but noted that the swans have started on their nest building project.

Before heading home I walked around the lake and luckily spotted this  male mandarin admiring his reflection. The female (in extras) is just as pretty but in a very under stated way

Day total 6.8miles
Year total 195.8 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.