Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Tinkling the ivories

Lots of Ivory (which of course is illegal so I can't sell any) but I'll have great fun and lots of 'projects' with it all. Thank you Florance (my mum was a Flor’e’nce) very much appreciate this.
I must say this, Donald has such an interesting life, things just happen to him. Anyway, he was in the pottery at Tantallon and stopped to look over the fence at the farmer on his huge tractor ploughing his field. So what happened, the farmer stopped and asked Donald if he'd like a wee shot riding aboard so to speak. No hesitation, Donald jumped up into the cab and rode a few furrows when he was asked, "would you like to do some ploughing?" So the phone call I received last evening from Donald had me laughing endlessly, picturing him at the wheel of a state of the art machine, ploughing up the land.


Sean

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.