Making distance

Usually we are about 150 employees at work. Today we were 10-15. All working at home because of the corona virus. But I am working in front and has to meet people. In my team we now are four working in front, a very tough job today. We had to tell most people to leave the office and try to get help through internet and phone. We should only help people who don't have a place to sleep or no money for food. This means some very frustrated people and we had to call the Police twice. I felt so incredible tired afterwards.
When I got home, my youngest son, Adrian, called and told me that all the foreign students at MIT had to leave USA. We were both so sad that he had to end his great opportunity this way.
Before going to bed my mother called and told me that she had lost her wallet.
What a day :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.