Full of the joys of Spring

I went to meet the hauliers delivering the bird bath for the new garden early this morning. They had said it would be delivered anytime between 8.30am and 4.30pm so I went armed with lots of reading and a mug of tea. The sun was shining and there was a beautiful blue sky. As I waited I could hear this Thrush singing his heart out. I've seen it a lot recently but not managed to get a picture of it but today was my lucky day! Not only did I get my blip but the bird bath arrrived safely at 9.30am so no long wait. I even sat in the garden and a local person walked by and offered to pay for the last bench Yey so all set to order at the weekend.
Having left the day to wait for the delivery I have had a wonderfully quiet day reading and watching the birds in the garden before heading off to youth club this evening. 
An unexpectedly lovely day.
By the way I have tried to decide if this is a mistle thrush or a song thrush I'm sure one of you lovely people will be able to tell me. If not I'll be back checking how it flies and if it has a white bit on its tail. I think it looks quite a bit bigger than a blackbird so I'm thinking Mistle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.