The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Getting Cosy

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

A few years ago, on the morning after a night out, The Disciple and I were comparing hangovers and marvelling about the healing properties of tea. During this exchange, we sent pictures of our teapots and his response to me was immediate:

“WHERE DID YOU GET THAT TEA COSY? I WANT ONE*.”

I proudly told him that you had made it for me LTJ, and that no, kidnapping you to be his wool slave wasn’t an option and could he please stop referring to you as his next wife!

To ensure your safety, I placated him with a rash promise that one day I would make him one. He has NEVER forgotten and as I have a hobby vacancy, we took a lunchtime trip to the wool shop to choose wool so I could deliver on my promise.

The woman who worked there seemed a bit perplexed by our enthusiasm for this new project. So we gave her the back story...and she was still perplexed! She admitted that she had never knitted a tea cosy which The Disciple and I felt meant that she was slightly under-qualified for her role.

On that basis, She should come and work in IT. She’d fit right in!

C

PS you can expect calls asking lots of stupid questions LTJ. I will try to avoid making them at 3am after banana muffingate!


*I swear the text was glowing green glow with jealousy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.