K9tam

By K9tam

In with the new.

This is the transformation of our old outdated bathroom featured on the 25th January. to the modern (for now) version today. 

Spent most of today refilling cupboards and deciding where I wanted what to go where. It looked so 'showroom' lovely I didn't want to clutter it up with soaps, shampoos and toilet rolls ..... But it has to be lived in, and I'm sure the novelty will wear off!

The decorating choices did give me a headache, do I paint the walls in a contrast colour or not?  But, I've decided to stick with white walls and will add some 'bling' ..... glittery stuff and shiny stuff. It seems to suit it. The trouble with 'Fads' and fashion is you can't buy anything other than what is in fashion now, and of course, that's what dates things, but this has cost us nearly as much as our house cost when we bought it in 1975!!! So it will have to see us out. Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.