Survival

The temptation- again - was to blip a photo of our supermarket, this time with empty shelves. Almost no bread. Cereals seriously depleted. Still no flour, hand gel etc. Even sugar seemed to be running low.

All about survival I suppose and those with the luxury to stockpile doing so to the detriment of others. I’ll be interested to see when the shelves are replete again!

Instead my blip is of something I spotted while walking the dog before the rains came again this evening. Although I was some distance away, these look like cherries from last autumn. Yet they have survived. Presumably the birds that would otherwise have eaten them did not have the need. So the unusual (to me) sight of cherries with daffodils in the background makes the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.