13th - Unlucky For Everyone (Apparently)

13th, not just any 13th but Friday 13th!! I resisted the temptation to stay in bed until the danger had passed and instead had breakfast with my usual cafetière of coffee. I’d run out of my usual blend but did have the beans given as a gift and rummaging in the top cupboard produced my grinder.
This grinder must be twenty years or more older, Sarah, my eldest daughter and son-in-law, Manolo, bought it for me as a gift. It still works fine, I still had my morning coffee, so all is well with the world.

Josh was late up having not gone to bed until around 3:30am after helping out behind the bar at the rugby club. When he did we ventured down town, again, to get the last bits ‘n’ pieces Josh needs to take back with him Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.