Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

The Carillon and the blossom.

Despite it being a wet and windy morning the Carillon in Queen's Park in Lougborough still looked nice surrounded by blossom. In the extra is a photo of the rear of the info signs in Queen's Park, which despite all the years I've lived here I didn't realise had some historical info on the back. 

I was in town early and it was very quiet, I think the rain kept people away rather than the 'virus'. Then Sunday lunch with my parents, who are in their seventies, and fully expect that the government is going to tell them to stay locked down at home for the next few weeks.

Fortunately, I'm pleased they seem happy to expect this outcome as I'd rather they didn't carry on their busy social whirl as normal and get the 'lurgy'. I think their river cruise next month is looking dodgy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.