A place in time

By Verbosa

Looking up

Looking up...at my front room light fitting. 

A funny sort of day today.  For the most part I felt totally shattered, presumably due to my very late night last night when I collected My Boys from Gatwick at nearly midnight.  As my luck would have it (or not), it was absolutely tipping down with rain, the M23 was closed so I had to find an alternative route and I was driving Mr A's RS3 in the dark when I'm not used to an automatic.  My nervous energy radar went off the scale!

Still, on the plus side, I did go to Line Dancing today, but didn't visit Mum afterwards as I would normally since she has now chosen to "self-isolate" in case I pass on anything after my trip to the airport and the boys' trip to foreign lands.

Thought for the day:

"I don't think I've got enough energy to be competitive!  Most of my energy is just devoted to me being nervous and trying to deal with the situation."  (Max Irons)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.