WeeL

By WeeL

Monte Carlo Rally

So I was working away today determined to get out at some point in the day when I thought - what the heck, its lunchtime I will go now! I thought I would nip out to the steps for 5 minutes and get a bit of air and take a photo of something.

My colleague Andrew was coming in from being at the gym (fitness fanatic!) and said that he had spotted a couple of cars that are going to be in the Monte Carlo Rally outside the Blythswood Hotel. Perfect, now my colleagues are looking out for photo opportunities for me!

So I dashed out and here we have it. Not the best shot due to where it was parked but I managed to get a shot that shows quite a bit of the livery.

Andrew then told me that the Monte Carlo Rally is starting in Glasgow on Saturday from Glasgow Green. Not only does Blipfoto make me take 10 minutes out in my day for me (well most of the time) it also means I find out about things I never knew existed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.