My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Scan

It’s been a funny sort of day.

It started this morning when work classified me as being on their “vulnerable” list and so I left at lunchtime today in order to work from home for the foreseeable future. I think “social distancing” is the phrase!

Until Easter (or until the closure of the school) I will supporting my colleagues from home with activities and setting work on our online homework platform. After the Easter break we will be expected to deliver lessons through some sort of video conferencing - eeeek, need to learn that first!

This afternoon I had a scan already lined up. It wasn’t cancelled so off I went.

On my way home I called in to Sainsbury’s. No food or produce anywhere. Except I did buy L an Easter Egg... just in case. It’s hidden away now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.