horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Everything but the Moo

After realising I'd left my wallet at home (meaning my lunch consisted of the banana, apple and yoghurt I'd taken in with me, not having time to go out after being offered some cash with work simply a riot of new and old tasks), I then realised that I wouldn't be able to pop by the supermarket on the way home for my planned fish (it's a Mel fast day on this 5:2 thing that she's been doing since before it became famous, meaning it's a night to make whatever I want). So a bit of steak was to come out of the freezer. By the time I then realised the steak wasn't going to defrost this side of Easter, I'd got a craving for steak tartare, so wallet retrieved, trip to the supermarket, steak bought in place of fish. Et voila, a perfectly raw plateful (right down to the egg yolk). And I have to admit, it was bloody delicious. I'll be doing that again sometime.

Tomorrow appears to be Friday, which is something of a relief - even better is a Peter's Yard coffee opening to the day, and the loan of a Garmin Edge 200 GPS cycle computer to use for the weekend.

Tempted to take the big lens to work to go wildlife hunting at lunchtime...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.