BRIANW

By BRIANW

Pooling By The Trees, Aylesford

Decided to get out into the countryside near where I live to get some fresh air and to stop thinking about the C word. This is another shot for my Valley In Between project. In the valley there are so many of these pools of brackish water with trees surrounding them, like a crowd admiring their own reflection. I could look at the way the light hits the water and branches forever because each day the highlights and shadows create new worlds to try and capture.
The first extra is called "A Bird's Head Seen", which I spotted at another of the brackish pools. The second is called Silver Birch Substation".
 On my way back home a very beautiful peacock butterfly landed directly at my feet just as the sun peeked out from behind the clouds - a dazzling burst of wonderful colour in these dark times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.