TIZ . . . TIZ NOT . . .

Truly humbled . . . you have done it again my Grand Blippers. Your support yesterday surpassed anything that I could have hoped for . . . yet I have a real gift given to me . . . contact with fellow Blippers all over the World. Thank you . . . thank you . . . thank you . . .

I am going to do a new series . . . TIZ / TIZ NOT . . . here I will recall events that should have been on My Blip for that day, if the events had not been affected by you know what.
So TIZ NOT . . . today was the Kiplingcotes Derby . . . Oldest Horse Race in the World . . . see here. If the race is not run it has to end forever . . . thankfully two riders rode the course without a crowd to maintain this 501 years old tradition.

TIZ is my image of this day . . . I sneaked out to York to see K, on her Birthday, and R before the shutters come down. Inside the Minster these regal folk were all stoney-faced.

Stay safe everyone . . . wherever you are . . . and Thank you again from the bottom of my heart.

I’m stuck in the house singing Frank Sinatra and Bing Crosby songs all day. I Think I’ve got Crooner Virus !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.