Second-time-around

By Skysea7

CAT astrophe!

My rescue cat (have struggled with the right name for her - I think it's Pickle) decided to sit on my computer keyboard.  She's looking a bit dozy here as I shone my desk lamp on her to get a lighter photo.  It was a quick grabshot with my mobile phone.  Low quality as its an old phone.

After she gave me my keyboard back, I found I just couldn't type anything in!  I could scroll and 'return' but nothing else.  So I had to resort to a google search on my tablet - after I had spent ages pressing various unknown keys that I never use to see if they would fix it.  It turns out I had to press the RIGHT HAND SHIFT KEY down for EIGHT SECONDS!  Who could have guessed that?  She had 'locked' the keyboard.  If I want to lock it again I can press that same key down for 8 seconds.  Well, that's an hour out of my life I'll never get back!

Cats!

I just had a Sainsbury delivery.  The driver stood about as close to me on the doorstep as was possible.  I asked him to step back but he handed me the paperwork first.  Before he left he said he had to tell me about future procedure - if I requested it on my next delivery (none available till April 8th!!!!!!) he would bag the items, leave them on the doorstep,  (I haven't got a doorstep) retreat to the van and watch me take them in.  OK I said, but you stood too close to me tonight when I answered the door'.  'But I had to hand you the paperwork' he said.  I showed him my letterbox.  'You could have posted it?'  'Oh, I'll remember that next time' he said.  I'm in the 'at risk'group (x2) so I felt like saying 'I might not be around next time thanks to your carelessness!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.