smokymozzarella

By DecathlonWriter

Coronablip: Day 2

Today was about finding the rhythm of my day. My previous post was one where my time was, by and large, my own to manage and it’s always a shock to the system to return to a structure where you are responding to events of which you are not in control. But it’s not my first time in those circumstances, and the trick is to find an anchor that allows you to bob with the waves while staying in one place, rather than be carried off into the horizon like a stray lilo. Crucial to that anchor is settling in with a new team, working in multiple locations, and working out what in the tsunami of information is the thing that you need to do (and that only you can do).

But I made sure to take a breath too and an injection of caffeine, in addition to my beloved stash of Bru. I bumped into a colleague (metaphorically of course) as we took a break for coffee around the same time, and he had also just moved to a new role. And, away from work, in my athletics world but still in the COVID space, I chatted electronically to a friend in Italy, whose life has already been turned upside down. We worked up plans to publish an article together on their experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.