Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Social Distancing Day 5

JR went off to her Big Walk with the gym group (11,000-odd steps). Archie went off with Robert. I washed the car. Well, just the front window and bonnet where there was bird poo. After cycling, I sat outside in the sun and listened to my audiobook. 

The boys from upstairs went out to put dozens of wine bottles in the recycling. They were rather raucous last night, with lots of screechy girly voices too. I 'happened' to be at the gate on their way back - they couldn’t avoid me. I jokingly asked if that was last night's haul. They apologised, but it was a farewell (not a party!) as they're all going home for the foreseeable future. Exams are finished, gone online or abandoned completely, so they’re going home to be fed and to use their parents' toilet paper. Good!

JR made soda bread in the afternoon. I ate half of it as soon as it was out of the oven.

I tied Archie's cow toy around him, as he was still a bit damp from his bath, and he wouldn’t move! He just sat there, even though I opened the back door, which he usually gets very excited about and arrives at the door within seconds, wherever he is in the house. Silly boy.

Do check out this sensible schnauzer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.