All in

A fast looming deadline saw me beavering away all morning. Then I finished super early to engage in some emergency crafting.

Daisy and Will rocked up after a while. School is done and we will wait to see what alevels Daisy will be awarded. We had a takeaway and played with our new thing - poker! Jay is semi professional already obvs and is our teacher. Turns out the children will bet huge piles of money on nothing. I think I won though even with Daisy chucking loads of chips in so she could go for a craft evening at Esja’s.

And the leisure centres have closed. For once in my life, a far greater impact on me than the pubs and restaurants also closing today. The silver lining is that is the right time of year to start thinking about swimming in the sea soon. If nothing else it will be totally exhilarating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.