am bioran

By AmBioran

Hunter --> Gatherer

Another fine day. I discovered that the council have taken the expected decision to close all the city's libraries and suspended fines on existing loans indefinitely. Phew, I don't need to return that book just yet. 

Tomorrow, we're going to hold a kids' book giveaway in the street for neighbours' small people in lieu of the library closures. Hopefully it will be a win-win for everyone. (We get rid of those boxes of books / They get free books!)

In the afternoon I was told to get some milk. I left the cave, shouldered my bow and quiver to set off into the wilds. I climbed across barren hillsides with nothing but sheep and Golden Plover for distraction. The terrain was rolling but straightforward and I faced no difficulty. Passing over two summits*, I eventually dropped to the valley to reach my destination. Sadly my quarry had already scarpered and I had no need for the bow or arrows. All that was left were two 1L bottles of whole milk. That'll have to do.  


* Whitehope Law and Windlestraw Law. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.