Comfort

I'm being comforted by our tulips.  I've loved them since I was a child.  This is another new one in the backyard.

Housework and MOOCking ... what else?

Mimi and I are in touch.  There's some kind of a lockdown now in MNL.  Implementation there is problematic, however.  I mean, how can you impose social distancing in a slum area where the cardboard-GI sheet houses are cheek-by-jowl, and how can people wash their hands and sanitize when they don't even have proper water facilities and hardly any money to buy sanitizing equipment, and more of that kind of thing that only exposes the incapability of the authorities there to do anything right.

I visited India and left in the nick of time.  I had to be in MNL and also left in the nick of time.  I was able to order my books in advance, and my MOOC subscription.  My Third Eye could see this as early as last year, even while I could not.  I like to think my blood mum gave it to me as a gift.  Sitting still in the boat now while the rest of the river goes to the sea.  It's good to finally have the time to just rest.  And wait.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.