DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Portrait of Jake

I was determined to get a 'proper' portrait shot of Jake. We went around the house experimenting with different settings and different lighting. And different lens's I was having fun!

He doesn't like anything new, and he really doesn't like the camera much, especially when it flashes so I made sure the flash was off so I didn't spook him.

I had him playing with his ball first just to get him relaxed. But when we switched to portraiture he went all nervy and I had to really work at calming him down. He was even panting at one stage as if to say eeeek what is she going to do next!

We finally ended up in the guest room and he likes the blue couch so I got him up there by throwing the ball onto the lounge then telling him to sit. It was all good until he saw a fly or moth or something and he was off.

Fortunately I captured the moment just before he left ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.