Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Country church

There was no church service today as per national guidance but people were invited to attend prayers while maintaining social distancing.  That was never going to be a problem and the nine people present could easily have sat ten metres apart.  The wind has dropped and it was very pleasant walking a circuit in the neighbouring village. I met a few people in the churchyard and it was rather strange conducting a short conversation at quite a distance apart.  I have been dismayed at those who are ignoring advice and flocking to the beaches and parks as if this were some sort of public holiday.  I spent time in the garden on my return and I imagine that is where I will have to spend most of my time in the coming months as the weather warms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.