TheBigCheese1

By TheBigCheese1

Self Isolation part 2.

After yesterday’s ‘mass walk’ I decided to stay local to walk Minnie in order to miss the crowds.  I walked up the road from my house heading for the moors, but before I could get there I spotted a huge (20+) crowd of walkers coming down the moor towards us!  Self isolation my a**e!

As I am deemed to be a ‘key worker’ and have to keep my school open for the children of nhs workers etc, I need to try to be as careful as possible with my own and subsequently my families health.  Therefore Minnie and I did a quick right turn onto the old railway track that does not have a public right of way at the end of it.

Guess what?  As we were walking along it, in the distance we spied another mass group of walkers!  (Again, not a dog in sight) If you zoom in you may see them, but this photo is not the best.  

Heaving a massive sigh of frustration at the stupidness of society, we turned around and kept a 2m radius away from all the other groups of people walking past us as we made for home.  Let’s see how many more people have to die before people stop thinking it won’t happen to them.

For the first time in my whole life I haven’t seen my mum on mummy’s day :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.