JAM28

By JAM28

Mother’s Day

What a beautiful day today and I was grateful to receive some lovely Mother’s Day cards and gifts from my three gorgeous children.
We enjoyed listening to a livestream service this morning from Young Master M’s Uni church. A very different experience to being in church but so great to be able to still listen to God’s Word in this way.
In the afternoon we went for a walk, deliberately picking a beach where there wouldn’t be many people around. Top picture shows that social distancing was achieved!
A beach photo with the boys - but not the normal close contact.
Miss M was not with us today. She’s coming home next weekend. But she sent me a lovely photo of us taken a while ago with a sweet message, so I thought I’d include it in the collage.
So a very different Mother’s Day but grateful that I was able to spend it with two of my children and deliver flowers to my Mother-In-Law this morning.
As always, I miss my lovely mum on Mother’s Day but I am very grateful to God for her, as well as for my three wonderful children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.