Virtual Mother’s Day

I was awake early as I was worried about not being awake to see Dhruv open his birthday gifts. Got some lovely cards and a selection of chocs for Mother’s Day.
And I had something in my eye watching Dhruv via FaceTime- delighted with his pressies, then Nelly played him Happy Birthday on her viola.
We had an actual family meeting this morning to talk about the next few weeks and our plans. We all have ‘stretch goals’ involving musical instruments and the girls have books to read. I’ve set up a virtual book club for Nelly with her wee pal and trying to set up a virtual play date for her friend group.
One of the things the girls wanted to do was to make a Swiss roll so here they are with their creation. We had a virtual birthday party for Dhruv this afternoon so we put three candles on it and blew them out. Surreal watching people pop up in a Group FaceTime call. Then FaceTimed my own lovely Mum.
After tea tonight we played Cluedo- hoping that Nelly’s choice won’t need to be repeated for at least a week! And a few games of HP Dobble.
The girls are off to bed and I’m increasingly worried about having to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.