negihime

By negihime

happy hair day

here's a rare sight. me!

so yesterday during lunch, Chi Lan was so bothered by how poofy my hair was (i just woke up) that she decided that i need to get my hair straighten. permanently. so she called for her cousin, a hair stylist, and scheduled a 9am appointment for today. that's how the decision was made for me. i didn't care enough to object. plus i figured it'd be interesting to have a little hair change.

10am rolled around and the hair stylist showed up. 200,000 dong, 3 rounds of rinsing, 2 rounds of chemical applying, 2 rounds of ironing, and 1 very long and uncomfortable sitting session later, i didn't recognize myself. my head has never been so pointy.

i've never done anything with my hair beside from cutting it and tying it up. so this is a BIG change. the last time i did anything big with my hair was prom. and even that was only bobby pins and hairspray. beside from shampoo, conditioner, and hairspray, my hair never knew any other chemical. it was in for a huge shock.

anyway, i didn't like it at first because it was way too flat, but some of the volume came back after washing it. i like it better now. not too flat, not too poofy :D

i'm gonna miss my gravity-defying hair moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.