things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

a photo of a photo...Ben....

This is a photo of my favourite family dog when I was growing up, well more like late teens...a long time ago! He was called Ben, mad, gorgeous dog full of spirit and love.

He used to bark at the TV & try to catch footballs in footie matches. He loved to play chase around the table but my favourite mad Ben memory is this...my mum's house has a biggish garden. We'd stand by the house, Ben would stare at us and wait for us to make a silly noise, he'd then bark, run like mad all round the house and garden, do a circuit, and then repeat...stand, stare, wait for us to make a silly noise, bark and run like mad...

He was great, a sort of kindred spirit if you know what I mean, we went on many a good walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.