OCDman

By OCDman

Judgement Day

Today I had to pay a visit to the place that I like to avoid as often as possible for my first appointment with my Diabetic nurse after they diagnosed me with Type 2 Diabetes a couple of months back and gave me a list of do this, don't eat that instructions.

Whilst my results are covered under the nurse/patient confidentiality act and are to be classed as a state secret I had done better than I thought. Had it been a school report it would have read "Good pupil, makes an effort but could do better".

Well Rome was not built in a day and to break my 20 year addiction to Haribo Cola Bottles will not happen overnight.

Good news is that I do not have to go back for six months unless I have a problem so next time I should be at the level they would like me to be at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.