Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

The good weather continues.  Walked Misty from Longlands on the edge of the National Park as wanted to keep my distance from people.  Its always very quiet there.   Met three people in the three hours we were walking and they all kept their distance.  Wonder how much longer I'll be allowed to walk there :(   Stopped off in the local village shop on the way home and managed to buy toilet rolls, rationed to two per person  :).  When I got home there was a carrier bag hanging on the back door handle.  Inside was a freshly baked cheese scone (now eaten) , some biscuits for Misty and an eco pen from Beamish, oh and a note from my neighbour.  What a lovely surprise.  We've been keeping our distance since she got back from a short break as her husband is in his 70s and has health issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.