Gloomy (Day 1782)

My day started off with a trip to a customer in Stenness. The death of the washing machine led to the discovery that the valve on the feed to the machine wasn't working properly. Unfortunately the customer found that out late last night after she had cut through the washing machine feed pipe. Thankfully she knew where her mains stop cock was (if you don't know, you really should follow be out) and my job for her was very quick and easy.
Next down to Burray to deal with a hot water system which keeps airlocking. It has been badly installed and hopefully the alterations I made to the pipework today will solve the problem.
I stopped in to Tesco on the way home for lunch, and surprisingly I was able get a load of stuff we were running out of and which hasn't been available for a while. I had a quick lunch with  my beautiful wife, then zoomed through to Stromness to do a little job for C&C.
It is beginning to look like like the country is going to be going into lockdown soon, especially now that the Scottish Government has said all non essential shops should close, as should all construction sites. I suspect that by the end of the week I will be unable to work, and there is still no indication what provision will be made for those of us who are self employed. The outlook is a bit grim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.