Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 1 - Daily Bread

As I hadn’t done the weekly shop as usual I ventured out for some groceries to the Sainsbury’s Local. Choice was reduced but I got all I needed apart from bread so this was acquired from the local bakery. Everyone in Sainsbury’s was responsible apart from one person who chose to stand in the middle of an aisle making a protracted phone call. The self checkouts did feel a little too close to each other though! Hopefully people will start to shop sensibly now.

It’s such a glorious day, it’s all very surreal.

I think many of us will be looking wistfully at our “one year ago” Blips - two years ago today we went to Portabello Market, one of the most crowded places I’ve ever been, then to the theatre in the West End. It feels like another lifetime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.