Day 7

Today Alan should be free if infection and 100% better
Our neighbour did some shopping for us this morning. Still hoping for an online shop at some point. What’s the point of the supermarkets reserving open hour for us oldies when we can’t go out because we are at risk. Whilst we have good neighbours an£ a good pastoral network now I am not panicking, yet. I can get eat delivered locally and veg and I will.
This morning was spent tidying kitchen drawers and washing down the food cupboards . Boy were they dirty with dust. Some things thrown away like the open veggie suet with a best before date of 2014!
Sitting in the garden now having a well deserved coffee and a biscuit treat listening to the bird song. I identified it as a wren and saw the outline on our pLm tree. She then disappeared into 5he leVes and me pat signing.
On the plus side I have lowered some of my diabetic medication as my sugars are falling* too low .
Feel really blessed to have a garden to sit in and a lovely sunny spring day. My brother has had rain for days now and showed me some of the flooded streets a short drive away from his town in Spain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.