Last plane from Singapore ?

The plane was spotted before breakfast.  Some people will be happy to be home I guess.

Another sunny day with many of us older ones working in the gardens after NHS staff neighbours have headed off to work.

I had to phone up to renew my house insurance. I did wonder if I would get an answer or just a message sending me to a website. They answered straightaway and I had a long chat with the member of staff who told me what it was like in the city (Manchester) - He cannot believe it and reckons there are still as many as 70% of workers still travelling into their places of work - "it looks like we are all essential workers!" - He said he could see construction workers carrying on as if nothing had happened.  Very concerned for his own safety he still had time to wish me luck  - I hope he and colleagues stay safe.

Seeing what has happened in other countries completely shutting down looks like the only way to get control and its now going to be much longer here.

I also saw what I assume is the last plane out  of Manchester to Dubai as I read they are shutting down their airspace ( as Singapore has just done)

Its like living in a movie that I'm not sure I want to watch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.