Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Tuesday

The centre is trying to offer as much online as they can. So this morning we had art therapy through Skype. It just felt the same as being in the centre, chatting drawing etc. Was really good to be a part of it. Talking about our fears, our experience in all of this.

I had decided to draw a rainbow. Children are being encouraged to draw one and put it on their windows. To display hope and make people smile.
I asked Lewis if he drew one for his window I would draw one too. I put 2 little ones on it too, one for Harris and one for Lewis.

I video called them tonight to show them. Harris said my name for the first time. And I couldn't give him a cuddle for it. I don't know how long until I see them again. It's a horrible feeling.

While having lunch I popped into the 'drop in' on Skype and we all had lunch together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.