Lockdown Day 1

I have tried so hard to avoid talking about the current Coronavirus situation and came off Social media for a bit to avoid it but.... in the words of one of the Politicians - if you are carrying on life as normal, then you are doing something wrong. Life as we knew it has changed. 

It has taken me a while to settle into it. Its so stressful especially when you have a husband who wasn't complying and argued everytime you ask him to wash his hands or stay at home. It's breaking my heart not seeing my children. But work has finally closed its doors but not until I actually refused to go into work today. We shall be paid in full for the contacts we are booked for - unless we said we were sick. My colleagues who pretended to be sick to get out of work easily will only get basic sick pay.

So today I pressure cleaned the patio. I pottered in the garden. I showered late and didn't have to wear make up. The sun was shining. I didn't walk Bella but played with her in the garden. I was far more relaxed knowing I didn't have to go to work for 3 weeks. It didn't matter if I didn't get it all done today.

Apart from not getting a break from either Bella or Mr W, all will be well. I think by the time the restrictions are lifted we will be far more appreciative of our old life. I don't have small children to worry about. I don't have a vulnerable relative to worry about. I will be paid as normal. Things for me could be alot worse. My heart goes out to those of you who are struggling. Working. Home schooling children. Alone. Self employed. Scared.

What is strange is that the whole world is in this together. 

Crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.