Norm53

By Norm53

Nighttime Daffs

Just got back from my permitted daily walk around the village. It was as deserted just as last night and really quite eerie. I used the flash on my phone to take these daffodils which were growing on the roadside verge, I don’t think it’s turned out to bad.

This morning I carried on with the front garden. All three of my closest neighbours were also out doing things and we ended up having a bit of a “gathering” whilst all keeping our distance. We were then joined by another couple from further up the street so there was a group of us in the end.

We all offered each other support during the current crisis and phone numbers were exchanged. It was all very reassuring.

I also managed to rearrange my Somerset holiday with Sal, they changed the dates to May next year. Hopefully our holiday in Wales in July will still go ahead but I’m not counting my chickens before they hatch yet. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.