Generosity

Katie's had some times of rubbishness at school. I commented on it on Instagram and a very lovely friend secretly arranged for a gorgeous care parcel for Katie. It had all sorts of beautiful handmade products that were done just for her. We had a challenging day so it was perfectly timed. We'd got up from our hotel very early, they kindly arranged the breakfast to be available a bit early. We drove home 2ish hours for yym where she went on to have a very frustrating piano lesson. The day didn't get much better. And I had forgotten that there was a concert at the end of the day. Thankfully she only played in her duet, and it wasn't an issue. I had a conversation with her piano teacher which was quite frustrating and Katie wouldn't come join in. She blurted a whole sorry situation to me after I took her out. Its not a great situation

But this was a perfect antedote to her day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.