Wide wednesday

These are the tulips I bought for my friend who I was going to visit but she was too unwell. Very sadly she died, cancer, before we met together. Apart from the fact the tulips age gracefully I am very reluctant to throw them away

Moral: never put off visiting friends when they are on a hard path! Alex was the friend who introduced me to this community and we sang together in the plymouth philharmonic choir. She was such a vibrant joyful presence and I miss her so much not least because we also appreciated each others contribution to blipfoto. She will be singing with the heavenly chorus now, her faith shone understatedly bright.

Sadly the tulips will go to the bin, I do not have a compost heap.

For people who enjoy singing there are lots of events happening to enjoy! Gareth malone has a big sing event every day at 17.30 which is fun. Not our usual music but joyful and there is a warm up each time, a novelty as our choir do not do one being expected to have done our own before we arrive! I also have another friend, sian, whose dog I walk, who has written a piece called The Green Man which we performed two years ago in Mount edgcumbe at the green Man festival. This year we were supposed to be singing it with a French group, now cancelled of course. However we are going to practice on Sunday on a zoom connection whatever that may be! Life goes on while things are so surreal!

Stay well all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.