Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Day 2 of Lockdown

Got up to do Joe Wicks PE video class at 9am, then tidied the house a bit, had my cup of ginger, then was out in the garden for a little bit. I’m feeling stiff from all this different exercise so a bit slower today.

Blaine is revising, and got word today that he’s been accepted for a Research Experience Placement in Summer at Uni, they’ll keep in touch as to how it should progress. He did one last year in his 2nd year and thoroughly enjoyed it, even although it was challenging. He’s excited about it.

Aiden has a college day today, so has been on the laptop most of the day chatting to tutors.

Will take Lola and ourselves out for a walk a bit later.

I keep thinking how sad it is for my Mum being alone on her upcoming 70th birthday so trying to think of something different /special to do on the day , even if it is outside her window - any suggestions ?

Blaine celebrates his 21st on Friday and unless I get to the shops I can’t even make him a special birthday meal, so will either have to improvise or fave the shops.

Got to get to the chemist at some point early next week to get repeat prescriptions filled for myself and my Mum so thought I’d do shopping at the same time but that’s only next week.

Hope everyone is doing ok? At least we have sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.