Imagine the view....

By btc

Wren's London: St Anne's church, Soho

....Lets be honest about it, if there is one area of London that needs a church more than most it's Soho, the capital of London vices, hence the daytime shot, I'm certainly not trawling around Soho with my gear in the middle of the night, the prostitutes and drug addicts can get very touchy.

I do however love Soho at night, St Anne's is just behind Shaftsbury Ave where you can go to the theatre and catch a play, cross the road into Chinatown for a wonderful meal, the go to an over priced cocktail bar and have a man with a handlebar moustache offer you Amyl Nitrate and make lewd suggestions to you (what can I say, he probably could help himself I'm an extremely attractive guy lol)

I would love to think that after a hard week of building churches in the city, Christopher went for a few beers on a Friday night, went back to work on Monday morning threw open the doors and shouted "fuck me, I was out in soho on Friday night, do they need a church over there".

I am heading into Soho to night to do a couple of those things (but I'll leave it to your imagination which ones, I'll also be going to see Lincoln which comes out tonight and I've really been looking forward to.

More of a history of Soho tonight rather than a history on the building but is Friday night, so lets party.

I have to end again with a big thanks to you all for the great comments on Hampton Court Palace yesterday. As well as the stars and hearts, it's very moving.

Hope you all have a great night and weekend and that you are all cheering on QPR in the cup tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.