TheBigCheese1

By TheBigCheese1

Self Isolation

First day that The Dopski and I could stay home from school as non of our nhs families needed school care today.

We had fallen out before we even got to 8.30am about how much work I wanted her to do and what she was prepared to do!!!  I took the dog out for a walk instead and left her hurumphing to herself.

The wildlife was thoroughly enjoying not having hoards of people knocking around.  I saw 3 lapwings fighting over what I presume was a nest site, some peewits calling loudly and a couple of hares running through the fields playing together - fantastic!

Did some household chores to show The Dopski that I was ‘working’ too and then settled in the garden with my book......bit sunburnt now - ooops!  Minnie has thoroughly enjoyed us being home with her :)

Hope everyone is still staying safe out there.  

P.S.  How do you explain to a 10 year old that a trip to the local shop for sweeties is not an essential trip out?!  LOLs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.