Ricspics

By RicsPics

Self-isolating or not?

8-7 cracking on with jobs at the pub - thank goodness I have this project to keep me busy. I’ve not scratched the surface of the work that needs doing, so no danger of getting bored. It is a bit lonely self isolating as opposed to isolating as part of a family unit - but I feel myself getting mentally stronger day by day - resolve, determination, mental toughness, all good things to come out of a bad situation. Today I deep cleaned the bar area, after spending time decommissioning cellar equipment. I reached into the corner of a shelf at the foot of the bar and found this box, opened it up and out sprung the spider - I jumped half way across the pub and then broke down in fits of laughter, whoever planted that there, how ever many years ago, bravo. Shame not to enjoy this beautiful day, I didn’t find time for my walk today - but the sun is sure to rise again. I did put my washing outside and it dried very quickly - bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.