Social Distancing – Day 8

Required a bit exercising today so took myself off up to the works at Picardy Place to take the image of Eduardo Paolozzi’s sculpture back in it’s permanent location. I noticed it had been removed from its temporary home down by me. I think they’ve done a good job placing where they have, it’s in a more open location than where it was previously up at Picardy.

On the way up I passed, or was maybe more accurately, was passed by about 14 Lothian busses with a total complement as far as I could see, of 14 passengers. Not all were in the one bus and neither were there just one passenger in each bus but never the less people than ever are using them, which is a Good Thing.

Wandered home past a couple of supermarkets where they have imposed limitations on access, the one in, one out idea and keep your 2m distance, thank you. Another Good Thing in my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.