briker

By backwoodsman

Just when I thought.......

........that my  large garden was an oasis against the dreaded corona , what do I find ?
The exta terrestial virus mother ship !!         Masquerading as a wooden chair leg :-O
Having spent my childhood watching Quatermass , the Blob , It came from outer space , the Yeti ,etc my DNA is laced through with the conviction that little green spacemen are out to get us!
So when I found this spacecraft amongst the garden rubbish pile with its army amassing  its shocktroops to infect the four corners of the globe I knew straightway what I must do :-O
Despite the syren allure of the mesmerising electric indigo blue ; 
off to the back of the cupboard ,where the bottle of 20year old Mortlach was squirreled away ;and gritting my teeth  and biting my stiff upper lip pour a generous measure over the whole shebang !
Resisting the urge to take one last sniff of the Mortlachs bouquet ,then toss the whole thing  onto the garden bonfire,
There you have it .....whilst others are content to assume that all is well ;,being taken care of by Captain Mannering ,some of us have taken matters into our own hands (covered by the hard won yellow marigolds ,of course )  and doing things .   Hrrruuummmppph!!

However, even I have to concede that my paltry efforts pale into insignificance when compared to the other 449,999 volunteers that have come forward to do something ;-O

As an old fart  ;thank you :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.